Jeff Limpert

Jeff was a part-time resident at the original Warren Light Center, renting one of the cabins on the grounds. He would go, often with his wife and two sons, to attend gatherings, spend time to recharge or join community activities, just visit friends, or assist Sierra during her fire walks.

He is an active editor on this site, helping to organize and archive material to preserve the memory of the Warren Light Center.

Jeff has written two books – The first book Unfolding: Awakening describes the process of growing in awareness. The second, Unfolding: Nexus, is the adventure and is based on some of his experiences. The Warren Light Center is the basis for the novel’s fictional Spiritual Center called Brightwood. A number of the people involved with WLC are inspirations for his characters.

The books, Unfolding: Awaking and Unfolding: Nexus can be purchased in e-book format on Amazon.


To read more about the series and the related information, please follow the link to Unfolding Series web site.

You can also follow the Unfolding Series on Facebook.


Updated 06/10/2016


  1. Thanks, Ron.

    Unfolding Series is a fictional account of the lives everyday psychics experience while living in the modern world. The fist book Unfolding: Awakening introduces the initial characters and describes the process of awakening.

    The second (soon-to-be-released) novel Unfolding: Nexus is the story of life at camp. It is a camp similar to, but very differnt from, the Warren Light Center. – The stories are fiction afterall 😉

    The residents of the camp, named “Brightwood,” do have their peculiarities, but are generally better adjusted than many of us were, searching and adapting to life as we began to see it from a different worldview. These characters serve as guides or mentors to the people visiting camp for the first time. It is hoped they will become role models for readers who are interested in studying what we’ve found and experienced.

    As the novels progress, I expect the “old hands” will face challenges unique to their backgrounds as presented within the arc of the story. In most cases, the characters are completely made up or are composites of a number of people I’ve met at various stages in life. There will be several who you may say, “I know who they really are!” and you might be right about a few.

    Individual scenes contain what I call “seeds of truth” which are planted and allowed to flourish in their fictional environment. Our stories remain our own to reveal, or not. In several scenes I have given a full account of my personal experience. The Inipi or sweat lodge for example, is a composite of two ceremonies I participated in. Each was such a strong and moving event I could not tell it without revealing all that happened to me. The fiction is in the participants who were present and the use of two people to represent what I saw and felt.

    The camp itself is about the same size, but a bit better maintained. Additions that were not at WLC include a labyrinth and a portion with clearings set aside to represent The Tree of Life.

    If it remains my calling to write about this lifestyle connected to a spiritual retreat, I am sure other aspects of WLC will become manifest.

Leave a Reply